China tour agent chinagreattravel.com
top 10 popular China tours
China tour packages
scenic China tour
China photography tour
Beijing tours
China travel to Guilin
China tour to Yunnan
Yangtze River Cruise
China tours to Guizhou
China travel to Sichuan Chengdu
Silk Road tour
China tour to Tibet Lhasa
China city tours
China city guide
China travel tips

Home >> China Travel Tips >> Time Zone
 
 
Time Zone

With a 60-degree longitudinal span, the territory of China covers five eastern(5th-9th) time zoning practice. For convenience's sake, the time throughout China is set to Beijing time, which is eight hours ahead of GMT/UTC. When it's noon in Beijing it's also noon in far-off Lhasa, Urumqi and all other parts of the country.

When it's noon in Beijing the time in other cities around the world is:

Time Cities
12:00 Hong Kong, Manila, Perth
13:00 Tokyo, Seoul
14:00 Sydney, Guam
16:00 Auckland, Fiji
18:00 Hawaii, Anchorage
20:00 Los Angeles, Vancouver
21:00 Denver
23:00 New York, Montreal, Lima
24:00 Halifax, Buenos Aires
1:00 Rio de Janeiro
4:00 London, Lisbon
5:00 Berlin, Paris, Warsaw, Rome
6:00 Cairo, Cape Town, Istanbul
7:00 Moscow, Nairobi, Baghdad
9:00 Bombay, Karachi
11:00 Singapore, Bangkok

 

 
 
Contact Us | About Us | Terms And Conditions | Home
www.ChinaGreatTravel.com, All rights reserved