China tour agent
top 10 popular China tours
China tour packages
scenic China tour
China photography tour
Beijing tours
China travel to Guilin
China tour to Yunnan
Yangtze River Cruise
China tours to Guizhou
China travel to Sichuan Chengdu
Silk Road tour
China tour to Tibet Lhasa
China city tours
China city guide
China travel tips

Home >> China Travel Tips >> Administrative Division

Chinese Administrative Division

China is currently under a three-tiered administrative system - Province, county (city) and township. Firstly, the entire country is divided into provinces, autonomous regions, municipalities and special administrative regions. Secondly, a province is divided into prefectures, counties, and cities. Thirdly, a county is divided into townships and towns. Ethnic autonomy is practiced in autonomous regions, prefectures and counties where ethnic peoples live in compact communities.

Directly under the central government are 23 provinces, 5 autonomous regions, 4 municipalities, and 2 special administrative regions.

Beijing is the capital of People's Republic of China and the nation's political, economic and cultural center.

Contact Us | About Us | Terms And Conditions | Home, All rights reserved