China tour agent
top 10 popular China tours
China tour packages
scenic China tour
China photography tour
Beijing tours
China travel to Guilin
China tour to Yunnan
Yangtze River Cruise
China tours to Guizhou
China travel to Sichuan Chengdu
Silk Road tour
China tour to Tibet Lhasa
China city tours
China city guide
China travel tips

Home >> China City Guide >> Sichuan Province

Sichuan Province


located in the Upper Yangtze Valley in the southwest part of the country.
485000 square kilo meters
In the eastern basin area and the lower western valleys that are sheltered from cold polar air masses by the surrounding mountains, there are 350 frost-free days in the east, and the growing season lasts nearly all year round. In the west, the sheltering effect of the mountains is evident from the contrast between the perennially snow-capped peaks and the mild weather prevailing in the valleys beneath them.
provincial capital:
83.29 millions (March 2001)
Ethnic groups:
Dai, Qiang,Miao, Man,Yi,Lishu, Tibetan, Mongol,Zhuang,Naxi,Buyi Fourteen other ethnic groups.
Major Cities:
The crops range from those of sub-tropical climates to those of the cool temperate zone. Sichuan, generally classified as a rice region, is also a major producer of such crops as corn, sweet potatoes, wheat, rapeseed, sorghum, barley, soybeans and millet. Tropical fruits-such as litchi and citrus -- grow together with apples and pears of cool temperate climates.
The most important industries include iron and copper smelting, machinery, power, coal mining, petroleum refining, chemicals, textiles, and food processing. Sichuan is also known for its cottage industries. These include the hand weaving of cloth, production of silk products, silver smith and copper smith, and embroidery.
Provinces Of China
Anhui Province
Beijing Municipality
Chongqing Municipality
Fujian Province
Gansu Province
Guangdong Province
Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region
Guizhou Province
Hainan Province
Hebei Province
Hubei Province
Heilongjiang Province
Henan Province
Hong Kong
Hunan Province
Inner Mongolia
Autonomous Region

Jiangsu Province
Jiangxi Province
Jilin Province
Liaoning Province
Ningxia Hui Autonomous Region
Qinghai Province
Shaanxi Province
Shandong Province
Shanghai Municipality
Shanxi Province
Sichuan Province
Tianjin Municipality
Tibet Autonomous Region
Xinjiang Uygur Autonomous Region
Zhejiang Province
Contact Us | About Us | Terms And Conditions | Home, All rights reserved