China tour agent
top 10 popular China tours
China tour packages
scenic China tour
China photography tour
Beijing tours
China travel to Guilin
China tour to Yunnan
Yangtze River Cruise
China tours to Guizhou
China travel to Sichuan Chengdu
Silk Road tour
China tour to Tibet Lhasa
China city tours
China city guide
China travel tips

Home >> China City Guide >> Anhui Province

Anhui Province

Anhui Province China

Abbreviation: Wan
Major Cities:
Huangshan; Jiuhuashan; Bengbu; Tongling; Ma'anshan
Tourist cities:
Hefei; Huangshan; Jiuhuashan; Tunxi; Shouxian County;
More than 130,000 square kilometres
63.69 million
In eastern China

The history of the province can be traced to the Spring and Autumn period more than 2,500 years ago. The Yangtze River and Huai River run through the province. North of the province is plain, while in the south is mountainous and hilly. Climate varies greatly between the north and the south. Annual
rainfall ranges from 750 millimetres to 1,700 millimetres. The province boasts major source of coal, ore, and copper ore. The main industries are metal making, power, machine engineering, petrochemical, electronics, textiles, food and papermaking. While the major farm produce includes rice, wheat, vegetable oil crops, tea, jute, silkworm, tea, and tobacco. Transportation is very convenient, and it is easy of access to any part of China via air, railway, and expressways. Prime tourist attractions include the picturesque Mount Huangshan, Mount Jiuhua, Shouxian County and Hongcun and Xidi villages. The special locally made products are Xuan paper, ink, ink stone, and Chinese paintbrush.

Provinces Of China
Anhui Province
Beijing Municipality
Chongqing Municipality
Fujian Province
Gansu Province
Guangdong Province
Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region
Guizhou Province
Hainan Province
Hebei Province
Hubei Province
Heilongjiang Province
Henan Province
Hong Kong
Hunan Province
Inner Mongolia
Autonomous Region

Jiangsu Province
Jiangxi Province
Jilin Province
Liaoning Province
Ningxia Hui Autonomous Region
Qinghai Province
Shaanxi Province
Shandong Province
Shanghai Municipality
Shanxi Province
Sichuan Province
Tianjin Municipality
Tibet Autonomous Region
Xinjiang Uygur Autonomous Region
Zhejiang Province
Contact Us | About Us | Terms And Conditions | Home, All rights reserved